在安全通道和...

支持和平社區

了解社會正義與預防暴力

與做出改變的強大機構聯繫

認識偉大的人

結束家庭暴力和關係虐待的工作不能單獨完成—我們需要您的幫助才能使其成為現實!

我們將志工視為與我們所服務的社區的直接聯繫,並相信創造有意義的體驗可以支持安全通道的使命並加強社區聯繫。

我們知道來到 Safe Passage 的志工擁有豐富的知識、技能和經驗。我們尋找來自各行各業和背景的志工(不需要有家庭暴力宣傳工作經驗),並將與您合作,確保您在這裡感到做好準備並得到支持。

也歡迎安全通道志工將此經驗用於學術或專業目的。 Safe Passage 可以與個人誌工合作,以滿足學術或專業要求。

 

開始:

所有潛在的志工都應該參加我們的志工資訊會議之一,這將為您提供更多關於我們是誰、計畫的後勤工作以及參與後的期望的資訊。課程結束後,您可以選擇填寫志工申請表並繼續您的體驗。

要報名參加即將舉行的志工資訊會議, 點這裡!

未來的志工

如果您有興趣成為安全通道的志願者,請報名參加志願者資訊會議。

目前的志工

造訪下面的志工入口網站。

我們的志工計畫有兩個不同的軌道:大使和服務。 這兩條路線都為志工提供了充分且有意義地參與我們所做的工作的機會!安全通道的每個部門都在致力於實現一個沒有暴力的世界的整體目標。

大使賽道

在大使軌道上,志工在社區參與和外展、發展和立法倡導方面支持我們。

可能的項目包括:

  • 為我們的溝通工作、社群媒體策略和內容創作做出貢獻
  • 與當地社區組織和提供者保持聯繫
  • 為社區教育機會和預防倡議研討會提供便利支持,
  • 開發或協助特殊活動和項目
  • 協助專案開發、推廣、研究和資料收集
  • 作為志工領導者支持社區參與計劃
  • 為發展或社區參與提供行政支持
  • 和更多!

所需的總訓練時間: 6-15小時 

點擊「目前機會」查看空缺志工職位!

服務軌道
目前的機會

實習

目前,我們根據具體情況提供實習機會,並且通常為實習生提供與我們相同的編程 對於志工。這意味著,如果我們的志工計劃滿足您的實習要求,我們非常樂意透過安全通道批准您在這裡實習!但是,您的實習要求可能超出我們所能提供的範圍。在這種情況下,我們可能無法滿足您的需求。

要索取有關實習的信息, 請發送電子郵件至社區參與協調員: 志工@safepass.org 您的興趣和有關實習要求的資訊(即需要多少小時、監督要求、實習時長和理想的開始日期等)。

""

我真的很喜歡與 Safe Passage 的工作人員一起工作,為我們的社區帶來積極的影響。志工獲得了很多信任和資源來進行自我教育。透過志工服務,我學到了很多關於家庭暴力和製止虐待行為的知識。感謝您幫助我變得更加警覺和清醒。我真的很幸運能夠成為一個如此重視志工的組織的一員。

— 安全通道志願者

Volunteer at Safe Passage and...

Support a Peaceful Community

Learn about Social Justice and Preventing Violence

Connect with a Strong Agency Making Change

Meet Great People

The work of ending domestic violence and relationship abuse cannot be done alone—we need your help to make it a reality!

We view our volunteers as a direct link to the communities we serve, and believe in crafting meaningful experiences that bolster the mission of Safe Passage and strengthen community connections.

We know that volunteers come to Safe Passage with a wealth of knowledge, skills, and experience. We seek volunteers from all walks of life and backgrounds (no prior experience working in domestic violence advocacy is required), and will work with you to make sure you feel prepared for and supported in your time here.

Safe Passage volunteers are also welcome to use this experience for academic or professional purposes. Safe Passage can work with individual volunteers to accommodate academic or professional requirements.

 

To get started:

All prospective volunteers should participate in one of our Volunteer Info Sessions sessions, which will give you more information on who we are, the logistics of the program, and what to expect from involvement. After the session, you will have the option to fill out a Volunteer Application and continue your experience.

To sign up for an upcoming Volunteer Info Session, click here!

Prospective Volunteers

If you are interested in becoming a volunteer at Safe Passage, please sign up to attend a Volunteer Info Session.

Current Volunteers

Access the Volunteer Portal below.

Our volunteer program has two different tracks: Ambassador and Service. Both tracks allow for opportunities for volunteers to engage fully and meaningfully in the work that we do! Every department of Safe Passage is working toward our overall goal of a world without violence.

Ambassador Track

In the Ambassador Track, volunteers support us in Community Engagement & Outreach, Development, and Legislative Advocacy.

Possible projects include:

  • Contributing to our communications efforts, social media strategy, and content creation
  • Maintaining connections with local community organizations and providers
  • Providing facilitation support for community education opportunities and prevention initiative workshops,
  • Developing or assisting with special events and projects
  • Assisting in program development, outreach, research, and data collection
  • Supporting Community Engagement programming by acting as a Volunteer Leader
  • Providing administrative support for Development or Community Engagement
  • And more!

Total training time required: 6-15 hours 

Click on “Current Opportunities” to see open volunteer positions!

Service Track
Current Opportunities

Internships

We currently offer internships on a case by case basis, and generally provide the same programming for interns as we do for volunteers. This means that if our volunteer programming fulfills your internship requirements, we are more than happy to approve your internship here with Safe Passage! However, your internship requirements may exceed what we can offer. In this case, we may not be able to accommodate your needs.

To request information about an internship, please email the Community Engagement Coordinator at volunteer@safepass.org with your interests and information about your internship requirements (i.e. how many hours needed, supervision requirements, length of internship and ideal start date, etc.).

""

I really enjoy working alongside Safe Passage staff to make a positive difference for our community. Volunteers are given a lot of trust and resources to educate themselves. Through volunteering I have learned so much about domestic violence and interrupting abusive behaviors. Thank you for helping me become more alert and aware. I feel really lucky to be part of an organization that so clearly values their volunteers.

— Safe Passage Volunteer